The Parish Leadership was formed for the overall management and pastoral care of our parish and to plan for the future. This will be carried out in accordance with the mission of the Church and be answerable to Bishop Michael McCarthy.

The Capricorn Coast Catholic Parish Leadership Group has formulated a 12 month pastoral plan called "A Living Document" which was presented to and accepted by Bishop Michael McCarthy. Please click here to read the plan

The group will work collaboratively with our parish family in implementing this improvement plan, including working closely with the Parish Finance Committee. As part of this collaborative process we invite all parishioners to take the time to read the plan and provide feedback and suggestions to our group.

The Parish leadership Group consists of Fr. Matthew, Mark Boyd, Denis Murphy(Chair), Margaret McAuliffe-Harris, Shane Pianta, Sue Coad, Rene Veltmeyer, Joan Ellaway and Max Martin.

The tenure of each member is initially 12 months.


                                              Parish Leadership Group
    Standing: Mark Boyd, Rene Veltmeyer, Margaret McAuliffe-Harris, Shane Pianta,
                                   Max Martin, Fr. Matthew Moloney.
                          Seated: Denis Murphy, Sue Coad, Joan Ellaway

"Each Christian has a particular part to play in fulfilling God's plan for the World"


Church Office - Ph/Fax (07) 4933 6171
Presbytery      - Ph       
(07) 4933 6824

PO Box 64 Yeppoon,   4703
Office Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 1.00pm

 Site by CQ IT Services Logo and hyperlink to